Remembering Old Times

There are very few moments in life that give you the happiness which is pure bliss. And that happiness is experienced out of petty things. 
Just a few days back, me along with my family, we were travelling in the car to a far off place. And, well, we kept having these small silly fights like every other family. Of course i was very irritated due to that, which just spoiled everyone’s mood. On the return journey though, we all were very happy. So we got to talking and i don’t know how or why, but my parents started talking about our (me and my sis) childhood. About our first day to schools, about how we used to give them a lot of cleaning to do, about how i used to start shaking my booty the second i heard musicπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, how my sister straight out refused to wear any kind of clothes in the daytime and created a nuisance the second her shoes were removed in the night,how my favourite hobby was to throw everthing in sight right out of the window,and how my sister used to run to my uncle when he came home, no matter what got in the way – be it a person or animal- re ran OVER them, also the time we took our first steps,the first time we called them “Ma” and “Pa-Pa” and soo many other things. 

Now honestly tell me… Didn’t you have a smile while reading all that?? ☺😊 

Exactly, if you, who haven’t even known me for too long, smiled at this, think about those bright smiles my parents had on their faces!! 
Seeing those smiles automatically bought smiles to our faces. And i cannot explain the content i felt. The way they talked with so excitement, it just made me feel so happy. 

So I wish everyone one of experience that happiness everyday for the rest of your lives. Because if thats not what life is, i don’t know what is!! 

Girl711

14 thoughts on “Remembering Old Times

  1. Aakansha says:

    Your blog is a personal one, I suppose.
    I could relate to this post. My brother and I gave my mom and dad a lot of trouble as well. Haha.
    Your blog looks great so far. Fun and positive.
    I would suggest some more indentation in your write ups and some more editing, rest everything is exactly how a blog should be.

    Good luck to you. πŸ™‚
    -Aakansha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Girl711 says:

      Yaa… It is a personal one. And well, we all gave our parents a lot of trouble πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I will surely work on your suggestions. Thank you so much. And glad you could relate.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

