Only a Grey girl

I am just a grey girl
In this world full of colours
With her once heart broken 
By one of the other. 

I am not very sparkly
Nor am i very bright
But i too have a different meaning of my own
By which the people are never sufficed. 

I know i am one of a kind
But i still go unnoticed
For nobody ever cared to look for the colours 
I hold inside me.

But someday a soul
Blind to these colours
Will look upon my soul
And colour up my world. 

And from that day onwards
I won’t be just a grey girl
Instead… 
I will be a grey girl with colours. 

Girl711

Leave a Reply

