Flight or Fight

It’s a situation thats comes many times in one’s life, and we are always backed into a corner, forced to decide. It’s easy to take the easier way out. You are bound to survive and not deal with the situation in that moment; but thats the thing. I don’t just want to dodge the bullet by a second. I want to come out on the top, and be the person i was always deprived from. I want not to survive, but to live.

I know what it means to take such decisions. I know the consequences that i will be forced to face. But i also know that fear is just a lie and that nothing will get in my way. For far too long i have taken flight, and it is time to stop running away. And so from today i will to that one thing i’ve never done, the one thing that will make me a Hercules:

Fight.

Girl711

Leave a Reply

