Skyline Happiness

Kids always want to touch the sky or the stars. 
When i was small, i always wanted to go touch the skyline. I guess i just found it pretty amazing to think that it all ends there. The two enemies-the sky and the ground-which always went parallel to each other and never mixing up, they finally meet there. No distance. 

That’s what made our lives so magical when we were small. When we didn’t have a lot of knowledge, when we were technically illiterate, we were so content-with ourselves, with this world, with other people. 

And now that we have the understanding of how this world really works, we are so unhappy. Anxious everytime and everywhere. 

I wish i could go back in time and be that “always-happy” person again… But i can’t. But that does not mean i cant’t now. I have the understanding of this world and also about people. I understand everything so much better now and so if i decide to be happy, no one can do anything to keep me from that. 

And so: 

I DECIDE TO BE HAPPY NOW. FOREVER AND ALWAYS. 

Girl711

7 thoughts on “Skyline Happiness

  1. Kiersten says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read even more things about it!

    Like

  2. secretkeeper08 says:

    Yaa even i wish to go back in the happy n small world again….. Thanks Girl711…. I will surely try to do what u recommended in this post… Continue writing..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

