Make the pain go away… 

I am scared. Scared of this manipulative world. I want to stay in a place where i trust people, where i am secure in the thought that no one will betray me, stray me. Is it too much to ask for? *brows furrowed*

It is said that the person whom you care about the most, hurts you the most. When you trust a person, you lower down your walls for them to see you. You bare all your wounds in front of them. You give away a part of yourself to them for safekeeping. But then that person hurts you, its like they are piercing that part of yourself you gave away to them. Crushing it in front of you. Now imagine how that would feel!! 

I know fairy tales don’t exist, but just for sometime i want my life to be one. 


Girl711

Leave a Reply

